CBSE Syllabus (Class 1-12)

CBSE syllabus is developed following the guidelines laid down by the Board. The syllabus will help you understand the course objectives and aid in effective learning for better exam preparation. In the syllabus, chapters and topics are well-organized that also gives you a fair idea of the question paper pattern. Thus, you can meticulously plan your study schedule.

CBSE syllabus is a planned set of education containing a course of study, subject-wise content, pedagogical practices, and assessment guidelines. Moreover, it includes the marking scheme and syllabus for practical exams too.

The Objective of the CBSE Curriculum

The syllabus of CBSE is designed for students to achieve the following objective;

  1. Students must explore their inner potential and enhance self-awareness
  2. learn to utilize technology and information for the betterment of society
  3. inculcate the social values and cultural learning in them
  4. promote life skills, set goals and acquire knowledge for lifelong learning
  5. must express talent in public and appreciate others for good work
  6. strengthen knowledge and develop livelihood skills
  7. must be aware of physical wellness
  8. achieve cognitive, affective and psychomotor excellence